Picture of Michael Trautwein
10 September


British Columbia’s Caitlin Philbrick received the Sean McAlister Excessive Factors Canada Award and topped the North American Customary Degree 1 Inspection competitors on the North American Inspectors Championship (NAIC), held just lately in Indianapolis, Ind.

Michael Trautwein with the Houston Police Division earned the Jimmy Ok. Ammons Grand Champion Award, the very best honor for a industrial motorized vehicle roadside inspector, the Business Automobile Security Alliance (CVSA) introduced.

The inspectors who scored probably the most factors representing every of the opposite two taking part nations – Mexico and the U.S. – acquired their nation’s Excessive Factors Award. They had been Excessive Factors Mexico Award – Luis Leon Merino Gomez; and Excessive Factors United States Award – Michael Trautwein – Houston Police Division (Native).

Michael Trautwein (Picture: CVSA)

The North American Customary Hazardous Supplies/Harmful Items and Cargo Tank/Bulk Packagings Inspection winners had been: 1. Tomasz Krolak – Minnesota; 2. Michael Trautwein – Houston Police Division (Native); and three. Jeremy Feigley – Arizona.

The North American Customary Degree V Passenger Provider Automobile Inspection winners had been: 1. Michael Trautwein – Houston Police Division (Native); 2. Andrew James – Arkansas; and three. Michael Brooks – Pennsylvania.

The North American Customary Degree I Inspection second- and third-place winners had been: Michael Trautwein – Houston Police Division (Native) and Andrew James – Arkansas.

The Crew Award is given to the crew with the very best mixed rating. The crew with the very best rating this 12 months was the Yellow Crew, led by crew chief Aaron Edwards with the Indiana State Police. The Yellow Crew had the next members: Ramiro Lamas Jr. – Alaska; Caitlin Philbrick – British Columbia; Benjamin Sarian – Hawaii; Timothy Guinn – Louisiana; John Hadaway – Nebraska; Dakota Barnhart – South Carolina; Roberto Pinedo – Utah; and Teresa Burchard – Wisconsin.

NAIC contestants voted to current the John Youngblood Award of Excellence to Everardo Segueda with the Federal Motor Provider Security Administration.


Source link